Category Archives: compilations

Mongsang on Classwar Karaoke 0022 Survey


Mongsang is a new track composed with Una. For this particular piece we used field recordings, piano, percussion, and a tibetan bowl. Mongsang means daydream in Korean, which is appropriate I think. Thanks to Classwar for another amazing survey!

Classwar site is here

our track is below

photo by : Una Lee

Lynlee’s Beauty was Everywhere on Haze’s recent Sound Interpretation Series: Virginia Woolf

Lynlee has contributed a new track entitled Beauty was Everywhere for Haze’s Sound Interpretation series dedicated to Virginia Woolf. This track consists of field recordings and a superb, rich reading by Una herself . Both of us are great admires of Woolf, so hopefully the track will inspire a few new readers to seek Woolf out, or motivate some old readers to dust off their copies of Mrs Dalloway . Here is a link to the Haze compilation. More Lynlee soon.

Lynlee on Haze’s latest Sound Interpretation Series: Jack Kerouac


Lynlee  composed a track specifically for Haze’s latest Sound Interpretation series dedicated to Jack Kerouac. The track entitled “A Taste of Rainy Dawn” has Una and me reading Kerouac’s haikus in English and Korean with additional field recordings and soundscapes. The piece was really a pleasure to make and we hope it captures a certain feeling in the haikus. To listen or download go here.   Lots of great things to discover. More from Lynlee soon.

From the Haze net label:

The HAZE Netlabel presents the project Sound Interpretations. In this project we propose to rethink literary heritage of the 20th century. Over the 2012-2013 years, each month we will release the compilation dedicated to the 12 most outstanding writers of the 20th century.

Haze Sound Interpretations: Conan Doyle

My collaboration piece with Tsai Men-Yeun entitled By the North Sea was included on the New Haze Sound Interpretation series. Thanks to Daniel Barbiero for forwarding info on this series. Here is what they say:

Sound Interpretations

The HAZE Netlabel presents the project Sound Interpretations. In this project we propose to rethink literary heritage of the 20th century. Over the 2012-2013 years, each month we will release the compilation dedicated to the 12 most outstanding writers of the 20th century.

To listen or download the link is here
I may contribute more to this exciting series.


Classwar Karaoke 0019

Another outstanding survey from Classwar Karaoke-
here is the link for the music-
This survey is dedicated to the legendary experimental musician Lol Coxhill-Here is what they say:
“We humbly dedicate this survey to the memory of the late great Lol Coxhill, who died 9th July. Lol was a true progenitor of the experimental scene. He inspired and enthralled many of us, and his legacy is huge. We urge you to explore the work of this pioneer. You will spot Lol in 213TV’s film, Nein McCue here, and Lol featured in a trio, with Kay Grant and Olie Brice, on 0018 survey back in May ”
A truly eclectic gathering of sounds and films-
My film submission is below-

Interprets Practition by Colour

Interprets Practition by Colour is an unfished track by U.K. sound artist Noise Research which is reworked/remixed by numerous composers, myself included. I  found the track and the project to be really rich and stimulating. You can listen to the results here. The entire disc is  seamless and deserves repeated listens. Each composer manages to build upon the fragments and create something substantial. Definitely worth checking out.

cover art: Ian Simpson

Classwar Karaoke – Classwar Karaoke – 0017 Survey

Another amazing compilation from Classwar Karaoke-go below to download-I always feel privileged to be among so many great Artists-






Free Music Archive: Classwar Karaoke – Classwar Karaoke – 0017 Survey.

6 or 7 – Mineralisch (Short Live Ver.) (05:17)
A Quiet Monday – Nucleus (06:59)
Adam Bohman and Adrian Northover – Copper FRH_AGS – Le Carre OKOT_FFM’ (08:49)
Aditi Tahiti – Broken Rusty Gate Overlooking Desolate City (02:38)
Ania Courtis – Live in Kyoto (05:07)
Annie Dee and Spidey Agutter – La Peste des Animaux (03:05)
Anthony Donovan and John Hyatt – Art Speaks 1 (Hole in the Air) (02:39)
Anton Mobin – Four Red Moons (08:43)
Astrometria – Broken (07:25)
Ayato and Naoki Ishida – Seahorse (05:20)
Blood Stereo – Moth Eaten Gurgle (09:59)
Bob Ostertag – w00t edit (08:54)
Bolide – Norman Complication (06:46)
Bryan Lewis Saunders – Infected With Snakes (04:31)
Cagey House – The Amusement Park is Empty (02:41)
Chris Lynn – Wuxi (02:58)
Clutter – The Ghosts of Orgreave (08:51)
Coffin Boffin – Industrial Meditation (04:14)
Crank Sturgeon – Rubberboschingalong (03:45)
Damien Olsen and Michael Durek – Night Shifter (05:03)
Daniel Heikalo – Broken-Porcelain (09:04)
Daniel Spicer – Sans Titit (03:04)
Daniel Thompson and Matt Chilton – Sticks and Stones (08:51)
David Fenech – Achtung the Rain (03:05)
Dental Dames – Girl Gangs (03:37)
Dylan Nyoukis – Morgue, Newness (05:47)
Elemental Noise – The Book of the Dead Revisited (07:46)
Elizabeth Veldon – Clean and Fresh and Then (03:32)
Ergo Phizmiz – Music For Klaus Nomi (04:14)
Flavien Gillié and Hopek Quirin – Au Travers des Barreaux (04:17)
FluiD – Guardian (05:09)
Graham Dunning – Stutter (edit) (06:52)
Gurdonark – Red Eared Slider (03:24)
Ian Linter – Nitumas morn (04:54)
Iku Sakan – Selflessness (10:26)
Jaap Blonk – Mixed Angels (07:36)
Jack Twang – The Collectivization of Compulsory Enthusiasm (09:31)
Jamison Williams – The Private Baptism of Children (04:05)
Jeff Gburek – Peking Manis (06:15)
Jo Pearson – The Process (01:34)
John 3.16 – Guardian (06:16)
John Hyatt and M4SK 22 – Frost on my Window (04:25)
Kalistongue – Daarll (03:14)
Kipple – Orpheus with Clay Feet (06:30)
Lezet – By the Fire (02:13)
LIL and Sin Senal – Somnambulic (06:45)
MaCu – Blue (09:04)
Maja Jantar – Lunabis (04:25)
Manthrewny – Even Nowhere Is Somewhere (06:09)
Matthias Boss and Paulo Chagas – Nothing to do (05:55)
Miquel Parera – nxH7Classwar (04:22)
Murmurists – In Praise of Daemons (04:52)
Noise Research – Grimesheet (09:36)
Otto von Rhinau – Catellus Rabidus Equitum (05:18)
OU_pi Golgotha.undead – ne.annotation (01:46)
OWL BRAIN ATLAS – Star of the Salad Bar (00:56)
Øystein Jørgensen – Tornado (06:58)
Pablo Ribot – gammaA (02:31)
Paddy Steer and Alabaster De Plume – I Have Eaten My Heart (02:18)
Painburn – Post Atomic Images (03:24)
PAS – The Secret Lives of Energy (07:56)
Paulo Chagas – Um Trapo Encharcado (08:02)
Pixyblink – The Harvester (06:02)
Planetaldol – Amygdalophagus (01:49)
Ronny Wærnes – Målstyring (07:48)
Rose Bolton – Place Time Space (06:16)
Seth Guy – Ceci Ne Pas Une Pipe (02:45)
Smash Hermetic and Moon Gratte – Live at Lostwood pt2 (02:49)
Sonia Paço-Rocchia – Live At Manchester (04:50)
Sonic Surgeon – Action discrète (01:58)
Sound Inhaler – a.2012 (04:28)
Stalaktos – Dripline (04:49)
Stormhat – Sweet Comedown (07:05)
Subversive Intentions – Occupy Sound (10:01)
Thanato Twist and Oleg’s Sound System – Hello Sweet Goodbye (04:16)
The Magic Carpathians Project – Muzyka Modrzewia Laryx Music (02:59)
Trans Atlantic Rage – In This Realm There is a Monster (08:13)
TVLASUNOR – Giovanna’s Death and Rebirth (03:30)
Undress Béton – Enrico Memento Zaro mi Luz (03:08)
Vor Onus – Aquitaine_0708_02 (03:12)
Wilhelm Matthias – Crumbling Walls, Madison Union Cutting (09:37)
Yasuo Akai – Winter Sketch (02:01)
Zilmrah – Septenary (07:02)
Zreen Toyz – Glauconitic Conceptual Absurdities (07:00)